Tugboat Captain release their debut album ‘Rut’, on Glasgow’s Double A-Side label.

Including singles ‘Day To Day’ and ‘No Plans (For This Year)‘, the 11 tracks from the London-based quartet are available now now on vinyl or as a download.

The band – lyricist Alexander Sokolow, Joshua Cobb, Buddy Caderni, and Georgia Mancey – recorded their latest material at Abbey Road Institute and Ingelow Road Studios. On the album they were joined by seven additional vocalists, an 11-piece choir, plus 13 additional musicians contributing strings, woodwind, brass and percussion.

The release was produced by David Dargahi (of The Postelles), and mixed and engineered by Luke Glazewski with Mia Bradley and Marta Maria Di Nozzi, before being mastered by Bob Cooper.

The accompanying music video, below, comprises footage from across last year’s 18-date UK tour where the band previewed much of the material on the new record.

More at www.tugboatcaptain.press / www.facebook.com/TheTugboatCaptain, and www.doubleasiderecords.com /