downloads – new and free

5th September 2019

Malcolm Middleton releases, in his Human Don’t Be Angry guise, an EP for free download (more…)

read more ...
28th February 2019

Author and former Northern Alliance man Doug Johnstone releases a new EP (more…)

read more ...
25th November 2018

Foreignfox release a free download, a Capybara remix of ‘Bonfire’. (more…)

read more ...
25th October 2018

Malcolm Middleton has made a couple of tracks available for free download. (more…)

read more ...
4th September 2018

Babe release a free download, of ‘Wisteria’ (more…)

read more ...
22nd July 2018

Miaoux Miaoux has remixed Adam Stafford’s ‘The Witch Hunt’, and the track is available as a free download.

The “summer banger” was originally taken from Stafford’s current ‘Fire Behind the Curtain’ long-player, but getts a beat-driven reworking from Julian Corrie, now also known as a member of Franz Ferdinand.

The original version and its parent album are of course still available as a download and double vinyl album on Song, By Toad.

Stafford also plays a slew of live dates – presumably without accompaniment from Corrie (but who cam say for sure?)

11/8 – The Glad Cafe, w/Save As Collective & Jamie Scott
16/8 – Summerhall Edinburgh w/Meursault
22/8 – The New Adelphi, Hull
23/8 – The Coachouse, Brighton w/Jamie Sturrock
24/8 – Bristol TBA
25/8 – Cardiff HUB Festival
30/8 – Tolbooth, Stirling

read more ...
13th July 2018

Gums! release a compilation album entitled ‘Flats (2012​-​2016)’. (more…)

read more ...
7th June 2018

Port Sulphur release a FREE download single, ‘Fast Boys & Factory Girls’, taken from a forthcoming album, ‘Paranoiac Critical’ (more…)

read more ...
5th February 2018

Nova releases a single, ‘Try’. (more…)

read more ...
9th January 2018

Fight, Robots! Fight! release a new single, ‘Dig Deep’, as a free download. (more…)

read more ...

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter

Enter email:


Follow Jockrock