The Human Is Not Alone project is set to launch a fundraising compilation accompanied by three live shows in Scotland.

The HiNA project was founded by Laeto drummer Robbie Cooper – himself a cancer sufferer, to highlight the work done by Marie Curie Cancer Care for people battling the same disease as himself. All proceeds from album and shows will go to that cause.

The gigs run as follows:
Edinburgh – Thursday 19th September @ The Electric Circus
Glasgow – Friday 20th @ Stereo
Dundee – Saturday 21st @ Non-Zero’s

The compilation, curated by Robbie, includes tracks from Robbie’s own bands Laeto, Geisha, Iron Crease and American Men and others by Fugazi, The Shipping News, Zu, Fat Goth, Lapsus Linguae, United Fruit, Hey Enemy, Vasquez, RM Hubbert, Titus Gein, Dead Or American and Macrocosmica.

1. RM Hubbert – Jumphang
2. The Shipping News – Axons & Dendrites
3. Dead or American – St Thomas’ Well
4. American Men – Tenzin Zopa (original mix)
5. Laeto – Portals In Your Home
6. Fugazi – Closed Captioned (live in Aberdeen, Scotland)
7. Fat Goth – Surf’s Down
8. Hey Enemy – Hit (previously unreleased)
9. United Fruit – Nothing To Feel (previously unreleased)
10. Vasquez – Flight Of The Bad Thing (previously unreleased)
11. Titus Gein – We Have Powers (previously unreleased)
12. Zu – Solar Anus (live in Helsinki, Finland)
13. Geisha – Dutroux Believer
14. Iron Crease – Ever De-creasing Circles
15. Lapsus Linguae – Platypus (previously unreleased)
16. Macrocosmica – Torch #1 (split 7” version)

The album will be available as an electronic download, in return for a donation of £5 or more from