Tamanfaya release their debut single, ‘Murky’, via new label Sub Station Records.

The two-piece – drummer/vocalist Aidan O’Hara and guitarist/vocalist Matt Philp – formed in 2019, and played their first gig at the Carnegie Hall, opening the Outwith festival in their hometown of Dunfermline.

Sub Station Records is based out of the Fife recording studio, originally situated in Cowdenbeath but now located in a former church in Rosyth. They earlier put out a charity release, ‘House Music Volume C19‘, in June.

Tamanfaya recorded their new release at Sub Station, following in the footsteps of the likes of Primal Scream, Faith No More, Snow Patrol, Mogwai, Idlewild, The Zephrys, Sons and Daughters and 65 Days of Static, all of whom have worked there along with in-house producers including Michael Brennan.

To celebrate the release, the band and Sub Station have given Jockrock ten downloads of the track. Simply send us your details – email [email protected] , or alternatively, tweet @jockrocknews or contacting us via the Facebook page. We’ll send you a download code by return.

More at https://www.facebook.com/Tamanfaya.
More on Sub Station at www.substationstudio.co.uk / www.facebook.com/Substationrosyth.