Mogwai release new album ‘Rave Tapes’ on CD, digital and vinyl, via Rock Action in UK and Europe and Sub Pop in North America). Their first ‘proper’ studio release since 2011’s ‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will, the 10 tracks were recorded at the band’s Castle of Doom studio in Glasgow, by the band with Paul Savage. It follows up (another) French-themed soundtrack, to Channel 4/Canal+’s ‘Les Revenants’.

[amazon asin=B00G9Q3NBM&template=iframe image&chan=default]

The track listing reads:
1. Heard About You Last Night
2. Simon Ferocious
3. Remurdered
4. Hexon Bogon
5. Repelish
6. Master Card
7. Deesh
8. Blues Hour
9. No Medicine For Regret
10. The Lord Is Out Of Control

The band make their Celtic Connections debut on January 28th at Glasgow’s Royal Concert Hall. You can also hear them perform a live set from Glasgow’s CCA on Radio Scotland on Monday 20th January, at 8.00pm.

More at