Campfires in Winter release their debut album ‘Ischaemia’, on Olive Grove.

The nine track opus will be available on CD and download as well as 12″ heavyweight vinyl.

It was recorded by Andrew Odell at Unit 55 in Cumbernauld with mixing and additional production by De Rosa’s Andrew Bush, who has previously worked with The Twilight Sad and We Were Promised Jetpacks.

Also on hand for the recording were Croy Male Voice Choir as well as the Croy Silver Band.

The band – Robert Canavan (lead singer/lead guitar), Wullie Crainey (bass guitar), Scott McArthur (keys/guitar) and Ewan Denny (drums) – launch the album at The Old Hairdressers in Glasgow on Friday 24th February with support from American Clay and Book Group.

Track Listing:
1. Kopfkino
2. Free Me From The Howl
3. Janus
4. Greeted By The Storm
5. Eating All The Bodies
6. Twelve Thousand Drops
7. The Sky Is Taking on Light
8. With a Ragged Diamond
9. Silent and Still and Each Thing in its Last Place

More at