Following their ‘reformation’ and EP ‘Simple is Good’, Meursault release their fourth full-length album, ‘I Will Kill Again’.

The brainchild of Neil Pennycook, Meursault went into hiatus in 2013 after five years as a band whose back catalogue includes swansong ‘Something for the Weakened’, which was nominated for the Scottish Album of the Year (SAY) award.

However, following three years of Pennycook performing under the Supermoon monicker, Pennycook resurrected the Meursault name once more, saying: “I started writing ‘I Will Kill Again’ four years ago. It was initially intended to be a direct follow up to Something for the Weakened, to be played as a straight-up rock album.”

The new release is, like their previous long-players, on the Song, By Toad label.

The ten-track opus was recorded at Song, By Toad’s studio/live space The Happiness Hotel in Leith, along with Liam Chapman, Faith Eliott, Alex Livingstone and Reuben Taylor, and was produced by Neil Pennycook and mastered by Taylor.

The live band now includes Sam Mallalieu, Fraser Hughes, Robyn Dawson and Reuben Taylor.

1. …
2. Ellis be Damned
3. The Mill
4. Ode to Gremlin
5. Klopfgeist
6. Oh, Sarah
7. Belle Amie
8. Gone etc…
9. I Will Kill Again
10. A Walk in the Park

More at

Meursault – Klopfgeist from Song, by Toad on Vimeo.