Insect Heroes release their debut album ‘Apocalypso’ via Eigg-based label Lost Map.

The band – Peak District born-and-raised, Scotland-based brothers George and Evan Thomas, plus Robin Ashton, Adam Campbell and Laurie Pitt – recorded the 15 tunes the space of 18 months between between May 2011 and November 2012.

Using 16 track analogue tape at Green Door Studio in Glasgow, the long-player was engineered by Emily Maclaren and Stuart Evans, and mastered by Sam Smith out of Casual Sex.

More at the band’s Facebook page