Holy Mountain release a new album, ‘Ancient Astronauts’, on Chemikal Underground. The second long(ish) player from the trio – Allan Stewart, Andy McGlone, Pete Flett – is available on CD or deluxe gatefold vinyl.

Unlike their debut – 2012’s debut mini-album ‘Earth Measures’, which was recorded in 17 hours by Marcus McKay – the eight tunes on this sophomore release were recorded by Paul Savage at Chem19 – though still with overdub-free rhythm tracks.
There are eight songs on the release – LV-42666, Luftwizard, Ancient Astronauts, Star Kings, Tokyo, Gift Giver, 100 Years a Day and Hollow Hill.

The new album has already had an enthusiastic review from is this music?

[amazon asin=B00HWJ2FDC&template=iframe image]