Nearly 20 years after they formed in Glasgow, electronic pop trio bis have announced the release of their fourth album, ‘data Panik etcetera’.

Manda Rin, Sci-Fi Steven and John Disco – who were (supposedly) the first unsigned band on Top Of The Pops, and who later wrote the theme tune to the Hanna-Barbera cartoon ‘The Powerpuff Girls’ – split in 2003, following three album releases – The New Transistor Heroes, Social Dancing and Return to Central.
The new album contains recordings from the year the band spent re-branded at Data Panik, which saw them gig as a five-piece playing live with bassist Stuart Memo and drummer Graham Christie.

The 12-track album will come out on 19th April (International Record Store Day) – on white 180g vinyl and via Do Yourself In Records. The vinyl version comes with two digital bonus tracks.

On the same day, a split 7” picture disc with Birmingham band Ghosts of Dead Airplanes is released – the bis side being ‘Minimum Wage’.

The CD and download versions the album will appear on 5th May, although they can be now at Amazon.

The track-listing for all formats is:
01. Control the Radical
02. Minimum Wage
03. Rulers and the States
04. Cubis (I Love You)
05. Sense Not Sense
06. Mechanical Love
07. Too Much Not Enough
08. Retail of the Detail
09. Music Lovers
10. The Young Mothers
11. Flesh Remover
12. (That Love Ain’t) Justified

with three bonus digital tunes:
13. Insider (Bonus Track)
14. Thrill Is Yours (Bonus Track)
15. Caller ID (iTunes Exclusive)

The album can also be obtained via iTunes and can be now – which gives an immediate download of ‘Rulers and the States’.

The band have recently played live, and while there are no definitive future plans, the band’s Facebook page gave something of a hint – “This could be the start of it all……..again!”