Yakima release a self-titled EP, alongside the release of a track from it, ‘Burn’. It follows up 2014’s EP ‘Eczema’.

The physical CD version contains three songs – ‘Burn’, ‘Petrichor’ and ‘Prize on Prize’, with the download having one extra track, ‘Vulgara’.

The band was formed by John Houston and Neil McArthur in 2013 as Franklin but when two new members, Stuart McArthur (Neil’s brother) and Kay McLaren, both formerly of BrownBear.

There are two post-launch Glasgow shows, at Stereo on April 2nd and then at Cottiers on April 15th.

More at Facebook.com/YakimaOfficial