Wrest release their debut album ‘Coward of Us All’ on Thursday 30th May.

The Edinburgh-based quartet – Stewart Douglas, Stephen Whipp, Craig Robertson, and Jonny Tait – spent four years making the 10 track release – beginning in sessions at a secluded studio on the banks of Loch Fyne in rural Argyll, before recordings in Edinburgh with producer Mark Morrow, plus studio drums from John Alexander.

The band launch the release at Glasgow’s Hug & Pint, alongside Pelts and The Map Dept, on June 7th.

More at wrest.band / facebook.com/wearewrest