Wrest release a new EP ‘A World That Has Left You Unspoken’.

The five tracks include previous taster ‘A Perfectly Spherical World‘, and are available to stream via Spotify, or download at Bandcamp – where CD and 10″ vinyl versions are also available.

Recorded from home during lockdown, the EP comes as a replacement of sorts for the UK and EU tour dates planned for the year, which the band say they were “gutted” to be forced to postpone.

The Edinburgh-based quartet – Stewart Douglas, Stephen Whipp, Craig Robertson, and Jonny Tait – recorded the new songs remotely from home during lockdown in April 2020 with production being done by Jordan Duncan.

It’s the first new since the band’s 2019 debut album ‘Coward of Us All‘.

Previously, the band had re-emerged in 2018 following a hiatus, with debut single ‘Adventurers’, which was followed by two more singles; ‘Hope Springs’ and ‘Human’.

More at wrest.band / www.facebook.com/wearewrest.