Scottish pop punks Woes release a new single, ‘Suburbs’, on the UNFD label.

Produced by Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, WSTR, Roam), the track is the first new material from the band since last year’s ‘Self Help’ EP, and the first to feature new guitarist Luke Bovill.

Of the new record, vocalist DJ says: “Suburbs was the first track we wrote when Luke joined the band. The song is about having a relationship with someone, in your home town or wherever. Then moving away and losing contact with them and wondering what they’re up to, if they’re still there, if you went back if they’d be pleased to see you”.

Having previously supported Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Neck Deep, State Champs, 2000 Trees, Download and Slam Dunk, the quartet have a UK headline tour scheduled for June & July, but before that in May, they head to Europe as support to Millencolin, before supporting Trash Boat on their UK run in September.

“There is definitely a conscious effort to start expanding our sound, to bring in different instruments and elements that we haven’t used before,” says DJ.

“We love loads of modern hip-hop and RnB, which is something we plan to explore more in 2019. We also like incorporating math-rock and prog chords and progressions into our instrumentals… But we still want that pop punk energy live”.

Headline tour
28 Jun – Glasgow Attic (UK)
29 Jun – Newcastle Head Of Steam (UK)
30 Jun – Nottingham Bodega (UK)
1 Jul – Bristol Exchange (UK)
2 Jul – Worcester Marrs Bar (UK)
3 July – Bournemouth Anvil (UK)
4 July – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms (UK)
6 July – Liverpool Zanzibar (UK)

Supporting Trash Boat
15 Sep – Glasgow G2 (UK)

More at