We Were Promised Jetpacks release a new EP, ‘Out Of Interest’, on the Big Scary Monsters label.

Containing five previously unreleased songs and demo recordings taken from the sessions for 2018’s ‘The More I Sleep the Less I Dream’, it includes single ‘Same Mistakes’ and is available now, on limited yellow vinyl as well as a download.

Following the departure of guitarist Michael Palmer, it’s first release from the trio – now Adam Thompson, Sean Smith and Darren Lackie – since that fourth long-player.

“We had a few songs that we had worked extensively on that didn’t quite fit into our tracklist for ‘The More I Sleep The Less I Dream’,” says vocalist Adam Thompson, “so we decided to package them up in some nice art and see if anyone would like to hear what else we had been working on around the time of our last record.”

“The two live tracks were from a week of shows we played to try out a lot of new material,” he continues. “Those shows were invaluable to us as we felt we got to know the songs even more after playing them in front of others.

“‘Same Mistakes’ was written and recorded at the same time as the album was… it’s a song about seeing yourself and others continuously make bad decisions even though you know those decisions are bad.”

More at www.wewerepromisedjetpacks.com