We Were Promised Jetpacks have announced details of their third album, ‘Unravelling’, which will appear on FatCat Records.

Recorded in Lanarkshire at Chem19 with Paul Savage, the band’s third long-player contains 11 tracks, and is due out on October 6th.

The tracklisting for ‘Unravelling’ reads:

1. Safety in Numbers
2. Peaks and Troughs
3. I Keep It Composed
4. Peace Sign
5. Night Terror
6. Disconnecting
7. Bright Minds
8. A Part of It
9. Moral Compass
10. Peace of Mind
11. Ricochet

The band play the Electric Fields festival near Dumfries on Saturday 30th August. There’s then a UK / Eire tour which includes the following home dates:
Sep 17: The Garage, Aberdeen
Sep 18: Non-Zero’s, Dundee
Sep 19: Caves, Edinburgh

The album can be pre-ordered now – with several deals including a limited edition yellow vinyl which will get you ‘Night Terror’ as an MP3 instantly when you pre-order the full album.

There’s also an Audiotree session video for ‘Night Terror’

For further information please visit:
More at www.wewerepromisedjetpacks.com