The Wayne Devro Set release a new album, ‘Birdsulfur’.

The eight track set is on The Barne Society label.

The ‘band’ is in fact the alias of Brian Docherty, better known for his work with the likes of Belle and Sebastian, Del Amitri, King Creosote, Malcolm Middleton, Shirley Manson, Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub), The Trashcan Sinatras, Eddie Reader, Justin Currie and Emma Pollock.

Docherty’s past work also includes several releases on the Creeping Bent label as Scientific Support Dept. including Cabbageneck, which included a collaboration with Kathryn Joseph, as well as producing and co-writing Machines In Heaven’s ‘bordersbreakdown’ album and Finn LeMarinel’s ‘Love is Waves’ EP.

More at