Emma Pollock features as vocalist on a new single from Warm Digits, ‘A View From Nowhere’, via Memphis Industries.

The track from Newcastle-upon-Tyne-based duo Andrew Hodson and Steve Jefferis is taken from long-player ‘Flight Of Ideas’, also available now.

The album also features collaborations with Paul Smith of Maximo Park, Rozi Plain, The Lovely Eggs and The Orielles, and is available as a limited dinked edition orange vinyl on mirror board sleeve with exclusive 7” featuring two brand new, exclusive non album tracks, ‘Be Like Me’ and ‘Divided Attention’.

Previously the duo released their debut album ‘Wireless World’, featuring guest vocals from Field Music and Sarah Cracknell, amongst others,

Of the single, the former Delgados vocalist said: “(Warm Digits are) a band I’ve admired from afar for many years. They approached me a year or so back to propose a co-write for their new album and I heartily accepted the chance.

“The song title refers to the mid-century approach to psychotherapy which required the therapist to remove the ‘self’ from their view of the patient.”

Album track listing:
Frames and Cages
Feel The Panic (feat The Lovely Eggs)
The View From Nowhere (feat Emma Pollock)
I’m OK, You’re OK
Fools Tomorrow (feat Paul Smith)
Shake The Wheels Off (feat The Orielles)
Everyone Nervous (feat. Rozi Plain)
False Positive
Flight of Ideas

More at warmdigits.co.uk