Walt Disco release their debut EP ‘Young Hard and Handsome’ via Blood Records.

Available on 12″ vinyl as well as to stream, the vinyl version comes with remixes of each track by Bobbie, Wuh-Oh, John Baillie Jnr and Jessica Winter.

Of the EP, the band said: “‘Cut Your Hair’ and ‘Hey Boy’ have always felt like big songs ever since we wrote them, so they made sense as singles, but I think we all genuinely love the other tracks equally and they only showcase more of our range of songwriting, fun production and lyrical themes.

“It’s definitely a signal of the direction we’re continuing to take going forward. We’re really excited to have this body of work out as a physical release, and it was a joy to work with producer Thomas McNeice and with Ally Scott (Lucia and The Best Boys) on art direction.”

The six-piece – vocalist James Power, with keys player Dave Morgan, bassist Finlay McCarthy, guitarists Lewis Carmichael and Charlie Lock, and drummer Jack Martin – worked on the EP’s four tracks with McNeice, also known as bassist for the Gang of Four.

The band toured across Europe in 2019 with the likes of Interpol, Sports Team and HMLTD, but missed out on SXSW as well as a variety of summer festivals.

However, they have live dates in the 2021 diary as follows:
1 March 2021 – Aberdeen, Tunnels
2 March 2021 – Dundee, Hunter S. Thompson
3 March 2021 – Dunfermline, PJ Molloys
23 March 2021 – London, Moth Club
24 March 2021 – Manchester, Yes (Basement)
26 March 2021 – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s (Sold Out)

‘Young Hard and Handsome’ EP track list

1. Hey Boy (You’re One Of Us)
2. Cut Your Hair
3. I’m What You Want
4. Heather

5. Hey Boy (You’re One Of Us) – BOBBIE Remix (vinyl only)
6. Cut Your Hair – Wuh Oh Remix (vinyl only)
7. I’m What You Want – John Baillie Jnr Remix (vinyl only)
8. Heather – Jessica Winter Remix (vinyl only)

More at facebook.com/WALTDISCO.