Falkirk act Vulture Party release their self-titled debut album, via Last Night From Glasgow Hive.

The 10 track collection, available on 12″ vinyl as well as a download, includes their previous two singles – November’s ‘New Humans’, and cassette single ‘Sun Dance‘.

Recorded, mixed and mastered at Larbert’s Homegrown Productions, the album was written and performed by the band – Louise Ward, David King and Dickson Telfer. Drums were by Lee Burgoyne – the former Ray Summers percussionist who has now left the band, replaced by Roddy Campbell.

A variety of other musicians contributed to the release – Rebecca Cullen on violin, James Anderson Taylor on programming, organ and acoustic guitar, and backing vocalists Macy McLeod, Elsa Hendry, Anna King and Lucy King on one song, ‘Fear For My Child’.

More at vulturepartyband.com