Scottish indie legends The Vaselines have announced details of their forthcoming album.
The duo’s third long-player, ‘V For Vaselines’, is due out on September 29th, and features among others, members of Belle & Sebastian, Teenage Fanclub, Sons & Daughters, Olympic Swimmers, and The 1990s.
The self-produced the album was recorded at Mogwai’s Castle of Doom studio and is the follow-up to 2010’s ‘Sex With An X’ – which itself followed up 1989’s ‘Dum-Dum’.

The track listing is as follows:
01 High Tide Low Tide
02 The Lonely L.P.
03 Inky Lies
04 Crazy Lady
05 Single Spies
06 One Lost Year
07 Earth Is Speeding
08 False Heaven
09 Number One Crush
10 Last Half Hour

According to Eugene Kelly, the collection of tracks comes from a wish to “write some really short punk rock songs”. Judge for yourself…