Vacuum Spasm Babies release their ‘Rodeo Joe’ EP.

As well as the title track it contains two further tracks – ‘Dental Records’ and ‘Hans Moretti – and is is available as a free download.

It follows their May issue of ‘Long Arms Stomping’, their first music in 10 years.

The duo – into their third decade, consist of Edinburgh-based Malcolm Spasm, and Charles S. Bravo, based in the Borders.

They also utilise drummer Grant Pringle, formerly of Dawn of the Replicants, and the duo’s back catalogue is set to be reissued on the Reps-affiliated Shark Batter label, which has a variety of material available at

More at /