Unkle Bob release a new album, ‘Embers’.
The release sees band vocalist and mainman Rik Webster reunite with former members Stuart Cartwright (banjo, guitar), Ron Yeadon (piano), and Chris Hardwick (drums).

The nine track effort also sees the arrival of new bass player, Chris Plews, as well as cameo performances & string arrangements by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah Slean, Saul Davies (from James), and The Cairn Quartet.

including recent single ‘It’s Not Enough’, the album was recorded in a variety of locations – mainly Foel Studios in Wales and Glasgow’s La Chunky, with a variety of home mixing being done by WEbster in Edinburgh, while ‘Out of Style’ was recorded at Chem19.

Embers is released digitally as well as a CD edition in jewel Case with an eight-page booklet including lyrics and photographs.