Tuff Love release their debut EP on Lost Map Records.

The trio – Julie Eisenstein, Suse Bear and Michael O’Hara – are the latest signings to Johnny ‘Pictish Trail’ Lynch’s label, and their debut is released on 10″ white vinyl, with lyric sheet and download codes. The 5five tracks – ‘Sweet Discontent’, ‘Flamingo’, ‘Copper’, ‘Poncho’ and ‘Penguin’ – are also available iTunes

The band play pretty much constantly for the next wee while:
Mon, May 5 @ Spirit of Speyside festival, Elgin (w/ The Pictish Trail)
Wed, May 7 @ The Redd Suite, Dundee
Fri, May 9 @ Night & Day, Manchester
Sat, May 10 @ The Prince Albert, Stroud
Sun, May 11 @ Retreat @ St Dominic’s Social Club, Newcastle
Fri, May 16 @ Old Bookshop, Bristol (evening)
Sat, May 17 @ Old Bookshop, Bristol (matinee)
Sat, May 17 @ South Street Arts, Reading
Sun, May 18 @ Lost Map’s Island Hop, Bethnal Green Working Men’s Club, London
Mon, May 19 @ Junction 2, Cambridge
Wed, May 21 @ Coal Vaults, Coventry
Thurs, May 22 @ Railway, Winchester
Sat, May 24 @ Old Continental, Preston
Sun, May 25 @ Bowler’s Bar, Glasgow (matinee, part of East End Social)
Mon, May 26 @ Classic Grand, Glasgow (supporting Real Estate)

They also appear at Lost Map’s Howlin’ Fling on the Isle of Eigg in July, and at the Wickerman and Cloudspotting Festivals later in the year.

Finally, (phew!), here’s a review of the EP at is this music?.

And the audio for ‘Flamingo’.