Tired pony – the latest supergroup formed by Snow Patrol’s Gary Lightbody – release their “country-tinged” debut album on Polydor.
The band, who consist of Lightbody, Richard Colburn, Iain Archer, Jacknife Lee, Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey and Troy Stewart, have roped in actress Zooey Deschanel, M Ward, and Tom Smith out of Editors. The album is produced by Jacknife Lee.