Fauves, Acrylic and I.Solar are just three of the acts featured on a new compilation album, ‘Tiger Selections’.

The 14-track long-player, which also features a lead single in Edwin Organ‘s ‘Royal Rumble’, has been put together by the students of Busby-based Riverside Music College on their own Little Tiger Records.

The artists on the album were selected by students as part of their HND Music Business Course in Glasgow, and under the tutelage of Douglas Macintyre – the head of Creeping Bent Records, whose day job is Senior Lecturer at the college.

Of the compilation, Macintyre said: “I believe the Little Tiger students have assembled an exciting compilation of Scottish artists, which reflects the eclecticism that currently manifests itself in Scottish independent music.

“The students have been involved in the mastering, design, administration, and distribution processes, liaising with industry professionals in the process. We hope the attention gained by ‘Tiger Selections’ will shine a light brightly on both the artists’ and the students’ creativity”.

01. RETRO VIDEO CLUB – ‘1993’
02. EDWIN ORGAN – ‘Royal Rumble’
03. FAUVES – ‘Twilight Daylight’
04. ST. MARTiiNS – ‘9teen’
05. SWAY – ‘To Be a Man’
06. I.SOLAR – ‘Concubine’
07. STATIC UNION – ‘Last Resort
08. SKJOR – ‘Living Without You’
09. DOMICILES – ‘100 Miles’
10. SHREDD – ‘Flight of Stairs’
11. WALT DISCO – ‘No Need’
12. TONGUES – ‘Heartbeat’
13. ACRYLIC – ‘Coast’
14. FENELLA – ‘I Will Not Win’

More at www.wearelittletiger.co.uk