Glasgow “two-bass/no-guitar noise rock band” Thin Privilege release their self-titled debut album, and launch it at Glasgow’s Bloc on May 7th with guests Drug Church.

The four-piece – Sean Campbell, Hamish Black, David Scott and Paul McArthur – feature members past or present of Salò, Hunt/Gather, Billy Ray Osiris and Notebooks. The quartet recorded and mixed the ten tracks with Ross McGowan at Chime Studios last September, and are putting the long-player out on vinyl (in a choice of transparent Blue or orange/frosted clear, as well as digital) – through Struggletown Records, Black Lake Records and Bloc+ Music.

More at