Two-bass/no-guitar quartet Thin Privilege follow up last April’s debut album with what is their final EP.
‘…Does Not Exist’ is available as a free Bandcamp download and marks the band’s final show, last week at Glasgow’s Bar Bloc.
With one member moving abroad to study, Sean Campbell, Hamish Black, David Scott and Paul McArthur have called it a day, with four tunes, again released in conjunction with Black Lake Records and Bloc+.
The EP’s tracks – ‘Diminishing Returns’, ‘No. 1 Luddite’, lead single ‘Moloch Mouth’ and ‘Hormonal Pigs’ – were recorded, mixed and mastered at Chime Studios by Ross McGowan (who also engineered their self-titled début).