The Zephyrs have returned after an absence of several years, with a new 7″ single.

‘The Witches and The Crown Prince of Lies’ – consisting of two tracks – is available via Spanish label Acuarela, who have previously put out several records by the Edinburgh act, including ‘The Love That Will Guide You Back Home’, as well as material from the likes of Hefner, Will Oldham, and 1995’s ‘Transmissions On The Teen-C Tip!’ EP by bis.

The revitalised band returned to live action at Dunfermline’s Outland festival last weekend with the lineup currently comprising vocalist/guitarist Stuart Nicol, brither David on bass, keyboard player Will Bates, former Adorable guitarist Robert Dillam on drums, and former Mogwai guitarist John Brennan.

The quintet have also revamped their website, adding links which will enable newcomers to hear their entire back catalogue, ranging from their last long-player, 2010’s ‘Fool of Regrets’, back to ‘It’s Okay Not To Say Anything’ from 1999.

More at and