The Xcerts release a new single, ‘You Mean Everything’ through Raygun Records.

It’s taken from an EP ‘Wildheart Dreaming’, which comes out on 29th March.

The four tracks on the new EP includes the single are brand new tracks that were written during the ‘Hold On To Your Heart’ album sessions but held back for this EP.

‘You Mean Everything’ was written as an ode to singer Murray Macleod’s family and friends, which he says took on a new meaning once complete.

“It turned into a song for all the people I’ve never met. For the ones who feel alone, without self worth, this song is for you. It’s a song about compassion which is the theme that runs through the EP and we are so psyched that these songs are finding their way into the world.”

The ‘Wildheart Dreaming’ EP tracklist reads:

1. You Mean Everything
2. Ready to Call
3. Fight or Run
4. Real Love

The band also kick off a UK tour in Dundee on 29th March, and following the live dates the band will retire to the studio to commence recording of their fifth album.

“The tour will be the last headline run in support of the Hold On To You Heart era. We’ll be celebrating the release of the EP and the best album campaign our band has ever experienced. We’re then going to put the beast to bed and head into the studio to record a new album. I actually want to record 2 new records… Maybe. Anyway, grab your tickets and let’s go out in damn fine style.”

Mar 29 – Dundee – Beat Generator
Mar 30 – Glasgow – SWG3
Mar 31 – Leeds – The Key Club
April 08 – Cambridge – Portland Arms
April 09 – London – The Garage
April 11 – Birmingham – Castle and Falcon
April 12 – Southampton – The Loft
April 13 – Brighton – Condorde 2
April 14 – Bristol – The Fleece

More at