The Vegan Leather release their debut LP ‘Poor Girls / Broken Boys’, via Midnight Pink/Believe Digital.

The band – Gianluca Bernacchi, Marie Collins, Matt McGoldrick and Duncan Carswell – recorded the album at Chem19 Studios with Paul Savage.

The eleven track effort from the Paisley-formed quartet opens with the band’s first single from back in May, ‘French Exit’ – “Lyrically, the song is about social anxiety, a sort of inner voice telling you to go out and stay out to the bitter end when really you need to go home,” Bernacchi says.

“The album discusses the ways in which people are sometimes broken down by different situations or pressures,” Collins says. “The songs are a testament to how people learn to deal with hardships and tell stories of how we either succumb or resist to the world we live in.”

1. French Exit
2. The Knife
3. Flakey
4. Unorthodox
5. Holy Ghost
6. Know It All
7. The Hit
8. Man Dies
9. Days Go By
10. Heavy Handed
11. Zeitgeist

The band launch the album on Saturday 2nd November at King Tut’s in Glasgow, before their appearance at the Rockaway Beach Festival in Bognor Regis next January.

More at