The Plastic Youth release a new single ‘Comfort’

The band’s second single release this year, following up ‘Sweet Dreamer’, is released on student-run record label LIttle Tiger, which is based at Riverside Music College in Busby, Glasgow. Two members of the group are students on the HND Performance class.

The band – lead vocalist Jack Graham, brother Adam Graham (drums), guitarist Nic Sharp and Jude Taylor on bass – recorded the new track at Riverside’s studio, produced by Ross Cameron and assisted by students on the HND Sound Production course.

The Plastic Youth performed at Glasgow’s Celtic Connections festival at the CCA, where they performed on a bill featuring Gareth Sager & The Hungry Ghosts and Port Sulphur as part of the 25th-anniversary celebration gig for The Creeping Bent Organisation.

More at