The Muldoons release their debut album ‘Made for Each Other’ – nearly 30 years since their formation in Paisley in the 1990s.

The album is available stream or download, or on a choice of red or black vinyl, via the Hive subsidiary of Last Night From Glasgow.

The album was recorded at Studio 1790 in Cumbernauld and mastered by Paul McGeechan at La Chunky Studios in Glasgow, with the ‘classic’ line up of Gerry Mullen, Bobby Corrigan, Andy McPake, Greg Bolland, and Davy Brook.

Originally formed in the early 90s, the five-piece outfit comprises childhood friends who grew up on “three chord post-punk and alternative music” in their hometown. After releasing a series of self-financed cassette singles, they called it a day in 1996.

However, the band reformed in 2018 for a supposed one-off hometown show at the Bungalow Bar, but following a support slot to Inspiral Carpet Tom Hingley, they began work on new material, with a string of singles leading to the new long-player.

Several of these feature in the 10 tracks on ‘Made for Each Other’ including ‘Don’t Be Like That Girl‘ ‘Lovely Things / Rub It In

More at, or read our ‘casual introduction‘ to the band from 2019.