Edinburgh based act The Micro Band release a new single/EP entitled ‘Pneuma Soma Sarx’.

The three tunes include the title track plus ‘Back On Track’ and ‘Minute To Mourn’, and were recorded, mixed, produced and edited by Liam Narrie at London’s Abbey Road Studios, and mastered by Dave Lloyd at Lost Oscillation Studio in Edinburgh.

There’s also a video, directed by Alex Auldsmith & Lucie Yavruturk.

The Micro Band is “a constantly evolving entity built around the songs,” which in this case are penned by vocalist Alexander Auldsmith, who also plays guitar and percussion on the EP.

Also on the recording are guitarist/backing vocalist Daniel Crichton, drummer Sam Dick, vocalist Lucie Yavruturk, Michael Davidson on backing Vocals and percussion, bassist Ruairidh Morrison, and Euan Macpherson, who also supplies drums and percussion.

The EP is available to stream, as well as download at bandcamp.

More at www.facebook.com/themicroband