The Leopards and Fake Eyelashes release a split single on Creeping Bent – ‘Rot With Me’ / ‘The Balcony Song’.

The Leopards track is their first single since ‘Starlings’ was released as a split 7” with Appendix Out in 1999 and was co-written by the band’s Mick Slaven and Vic Godard. Their second album Never Been The Same will be released in April 2011 and follows their debut (They Tried Staying Calm) which was also released on Creeping Bent – 12 years ago.

‘The Balcony Song’ is a taster to Fake Eyelashes’ debut album A Little Bit of Bread and No Cheese which will be released in March next year.