The Japanese War Effort releases a mini-album entitled Sings of a Dear Green Place, on Scozia Records.

It’s a free download, from their Bandcamp page –

The eight songs are described as “a compact yet confused assessment of the city of Glasgow”, as seen by their creator, who has recently moved to the city from somewhere that isn’t Glasgow.

Tracklisting is:
1. The Cathcart Circle
2. I Hate Glasgow
3. Oh, Literature!
4. Let’s Be Fine Now
5. Fake Tanned Out Yr Tits
6. Overweight Friendship Battalion
7. Cake Face
8. Sunglasses Sucka