Glasgow/Greenock indie veterans The Hardy Boys release their first album for Bubblegum Records, British Melancholy.

The C86-era act, who released one 12″ single around 25 years ago, reformed a couple of years ago – members had been in Mouse Eat Mouse – and released an anthology of songs from their first incarnation, The Hardy Boys Play Songs From The Lenin And McCarthy Songbook.
Produced by Sam Smith, it follows last year’s Under The Piccadilly Clock EP and sees them joined by vocalist Kat King

Track listing is as follows:

1. British Melancholy
2. I Want You
3. You’re Just What I Need
4. Please Take My Blues Away
5. Mare Nostrum
6. Is It Really Four Years?
7. I’ll Never See You Again
8. Pole Star
9. Jane
10. And The Trains Ran On Time
11. Rest, My Beautiful Muse

It’s available on iTunes: British Melancholy - The Hardy Boys
More at