The Fonsecas release their debut album, entitled ‘Where The River Meets The Sea’.

Released on Village Sunsets Records, based in Scotland’s north-east, the 15-track album is available on CD as well as a digital download.

There is also a clear vinyl 7″ single of album tunes ‘Our Mind’s Child’ / ‘The Greatest Prize’ – which are also available as an ultra-limited cassette, each of the FOUR copies being dubbed by one of the band’s members.

The band – seasoned musicians who came together through local folk club and sessions in coastal NE Scotland – originally formed for a one-off set at the Belladrum festival in 2016.

The four-piece – Jasmine Bray Triance, Kenny McKenzie, Daryl Short and Andy Clucas – are joined by a variety of local musicians including a guest appearance by Waterboys fiddler Steve Wickham. Artwork is by artist Alan Davidson aka Kitchen Cynics, who also reads the shipping forecast on one track.

More at