The Filthy Tongues release a new album, ‘Back To Hell’. The second part in a trilogy about old Edinburgh, we’re told, it follows up last year’s Jacob’s Ladder’.

The core of the band are Martin Metcalfe, Fin Wilson and Derek Kelly, who were previously members of Goodbye Mr Mackenzie and Angelfish alongside Shirley Manson. They also previously worked with American vocalist Stacey Chavis, under the Isa and the Filthy Tongues monicker.

The eight tracks on the new long-player follow on from the previous album’s look at the dark underbelly of the Scottish capital, and is available as a download or CD, or on blood red (or black) vinyl.

More at