Fife four-piece The Decrees release a new single, ‘Here Comes Summer’.

It’s the first new release of the year from the Dunfermline act following two singles in 2019, ‘Silhouettes of the Moon’ and ‘Liberté’.

The band – James Miller, Luke Miller, Callum Bell and Kieran Bell – formed in 2016, releasing debut four-track EP ‘Screams From Suburbia’ the following April.

This was followed by a double A-side single ‘Sons of Rage’, recorded by Michael Brennan at Rosyth Substation, and followed by 2018’s ‘I Don’t Mind’.

The new single – produced and mixed by Dominic Hardy at Gracenote Studios – is available to stream or download via Apple Music, Google Music, or Spotify, or via Bandcamp.

More at