The sixteen up-and-coming acts picked to play the T Break stage at this year’s T in the Park festival have been announced.

This year’s set of 16 acts includes Scottish Fiction Records’ first signings Mt. Doubt, alt-folkies Foreignfox, and hotly-tipped Edinburgh indiepop quartet Redolent.

This year’s lineup join the T Break stage alumni which includes Macrocosmica, ballboy, Magnetic North Pole, Randolph’s Leap and PAWS, with the possibility always lurking hat they could share the stage with a surprise selection such as Biffy Clyro or Paolo Nutini.

The bands will play over the weekend of the festival which takes place from 8-10 July at Strathallan Castle, Perthshire.

The full T Break 2016 line-up reads:

Bloodlines, Declan Welsh, Domiciles, Edwin Organ, Foreignfox, Forever, Indigo Velvet, Miracle Glass Company, Mt. Doubt, Redolent, Scholesy, Scope, Sweaty Palms, The Ninth Wave, The Vegan Leather, Tongues.