Storm the Palace release a single, ‘The Magician’.

The Edinburgh-based duo – songwriter Sophie Dodds, and classically trained multi-instrumentalist Reuben Taylor (also known for his work with the likes of James Yorkston and Meursault) – released their debut LP ‘Snow, Stars and Public Transport’ in 2017.

The band have embarked on a Highland tour, as a four-piece – joined by Willa Bews on backing vocals and border pipes, and Jon Bews (player with folk heroes such as Cantrip and Shooglenifty) on backing vocals and fiddle.

Tour dates:
Sunday 03 June – St Mary’s Space – Fasnacloich, Appin (doors 4pm)
Wednesday 06 June – Aros Theatre – Portree, Skye
Thursday 07 June – Lyth Arts Centre – Wick, Caithness
Friday 08 June – Mad Hatter’s at The Hootenanny – Inverness
Saturday 09 June 2018 – The Tipi Sessions, Dell of Abernethy – Nethy Bridge

More at