Spacehopper release their debut album ‘Sonic Switchblade’ on the Creeping Bent label – 26 years after it was originally scheduled.

Containing single ‘Mars Bonding’, the nine track long player followed the Glasgow quartet’s 10″ EP ‘Milkmetal’, itself the first-ever release on the Glasgow indie label.

Now with original catalogue number BENT002, the posthumous release is available digitally at The Bentshoppe / Bent Bandcamp site at – the label now moving towards a subscription service

The Glasgow-based quartet – David Aitcheson (vocals & guitar), Sarah Heardman (guitar), David Fitzpatrick (bass) and Bryn Thorburn (drums) – existed for a short period in early ’90s Glasgow before splitting without putting out their full-length collection – until now.

More at /