Sorren Maclean releases his debut album ‘Winter Stay Autumn’ via Middle Of Nowhere Recordings.. The nine-track effort follows recent EP release ‘Way Back Home’.

The album is almost three years in the making, Maclean being commissioned by Celtic Connections o record the songs for a 7 piece band. Previously the Mull singer-songwriter recorded his debut album, Island, with Colin MacIntyre of Mull Historical Society, before co-writing Roddy Woomble’s second solo album, ‘The Impossible Song and Other Songs’..

Maclean also features on forthcoming releases from Nashville singer Eliza Lynn, Rura’s Steven Blake, Andrew Mitchell from The Hazey Janes, and King Creosote.