Snowgoose release(d) their debut album on May 28th
The band (or should that be “supergroup?”), consisting of Anna Sheard, Jim McCulloch, Raymond McGinley, Dave McGowan and Stuart Kidd, release Harmony Springs on the Open Hearth label.

The album was recorded at Raymond McGinley’s home studio in Pollokshields, Glasgow and Leeders Farm in Norfolk, and features a variety of guest musicians, including Teenage Fanclub’s Norman Blake on vocals, Bluebell Dave McCluskey on hammer dulcimer, folk fiddler John McCusker, and Giant Sand’s Peter Dombernowsky on percussion.