Slowlight release their debut EP on CD & cassette on Struggletown Records.

The four-piece, who feature former members of No Kilter, What the Dead Know and Make the Effort, recorded the tracks in December 2014 when newest member Beth Black joined the band.
The original members, as well as guitarist Neil Jarvie, include Struggletown founders Colin O’Hara and Steven Hills. The label has previously put out releases by Bear Arms, Thin Privilege and Algernon Doll among many others.

The self-titled EP features 4 tracks recorded at Chime Studios by Ross McGowan (United Fruit, Salò, Thin Privilege) and mastered at Airtight Studios in Manchester by Bob Cooper (Self Defense Family, Nai Harvest, Healing Powers).

The band play a launch show at Bar Bloc in Glasgow on Thursday 5th February.