Slow Tree release a new EP for The Pictish Trail’s Lost Map Records.

The third in the ‘V I S I T ▲ T I O N S’ (their spacing) series is the work of Neil Hamilton Wilkinson and Abi Fry – both members of British Sea Power, who recorded the tracks in a cabin on the label’s home on the isle of Eigg,

Available as well as on 12″ vinyl, the new EP is the final part in a series of three limited-edition releases by three different artists – previous alumni being Monoganon and Free Love.

Each act wrote and recorded in residency in a cabin at the label’s home on the isle of Eigg, with the Slow Tree effort being completed over the course of a week in late November 2017, after the pair made the short trip over from their home on the nearby Isle of Skye.

Speaking of the series, label Johnny Lunch said: “V I S I T ▲ T I O N S is a residency project, in which we invite musicians over to the island to spend a week in isolation in complete solitude in a small cabin.

“We provide a bunch of instruments and recording equipment. They write and record music during the week and they document their stay with photos and a diary, and we release all of this stuff as part of our subscription programme.”

A second series of V I S I T ▲ T I O N S is planned for 2019.

The EP is available exclusively on subscription to the series at