Sister John release their debut album ‘Returned From Sea’, on the Last Night From Glasgow label.

It follows previous singles on the label ‘He Came Down’ and ‘Sweetest Moment’, both of which are among the 12 tunes on the new long-player.

The band – Amanda McKeown (vocals, guitar), Jonathan Lillley (guitar, bass, keyboards, vocals), Heather Phillips (violin, vocals) and Sophie Pragnell (drums, viola, vocals) – largely recorded the album at home, in late 2016 and early 2017.

It will be available on digital download and strictly limited edition gatefold 180gm vinyl LP.

More at /