Shock And Awe release a new EP, entitled ‘Why Deny Yourself?’

The five tracks are available digitally, along with downloadable artwork as a complete EP for a mere £1 – or, if you prefer, it’s possible to download each track individually for free.

The Edinburgh-based quartet, who have been gigging and recording music in the city since 2004, are Andy Stuart on drums, bassist Tommy Shock, Bobby Awe on guitar/vocals, and Graham on guitar/backing vocals. They have a large back catalogue of predominantly live material, although single ‘Let Me In‘ is still available for free download.

The latter member – who lacks a surname, even a made-up one – produced the EP, which was remotely recorded in February/March 2021 with each track written and recorded during lockdown with the band members adding their own parts in their own homes bit by bit.

The band say the release, “reflecting life in 2021” is “not a concept album as such, but ‘write about what you know’ is the only rule worth following,” adding “That and no minor chords.”

More at