Seas, Starry release ‘The Anatomy’ EP, via Make That A Take Records, digitally, and on CD by Ripcord Records.

The four tracks – ‘Skull / Tone / Skull’, ‘Stabbed in the Eyes’, ‘New Ruins’ and ‘Nun the Wiser’ – were all written by the band with the latter track featuring additional lyrics and vocals from Derrick Johnston of Make That A Take and Uniforms/Tragical History.

The Aberdeen four-piece – Chris Bissett, Ross Macbeath, Claire Stewart, and Jan Stewart – formed in 2010, and have released two full length albums to date – debut long-player ‘Tyto Alba’, in 2014, and 2018’s ‘Triangle Teeth’, which was recorded live in the space of ten hours with Chris Marr aka Esperi.

The new EP was recorded during lockdown and engineered by Stewart at Big Dirty Studios, before being mastered by Robin Sutherland at Esko Mastering in Finland.

More at